Secret Family Recipe

I would love to share the secret family recipe for Norwegian Meatballs.  But it wasn’t really a secret, per se, because my mother always gave away the recipe to friends and family.  She loved hearing feedback on how the recipe turned out for them and how good it was.
 
Here’s the recipe:
 
Meatballs
 
2 lbs leanest ground beef
1 lb sausage
1/2 lb crackers – rolled out
1 large onion, minced
4 eggs
1 tsp sage
1 tsp nutmeg
1 tsp allspice
 
Sauce
 
1 can cream of chicken soup
1 large sour cream
 
Mix alll the ingredients together and roll into meatballs (about a size of a walnut) and brown in the frying pan then transfer to dutch oven.  Mix the sauce together by combing the chicken soup and sour cream and pour over the top.  Cover and bake in the oven at 350 degrees for about one hour.
 
Believe it or not, the meatballs tastes better as leftovers.
 
 
This entry was posted in Food and drink. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Secret Family Recipe

  1. Isariya says:

    Sounds so yummy! But it’s surely the food of the north…a lot of cream to keep you warm!
     
    And thanks for congratulating my brother…He’s actually not real brother. He shared the same number in my school. When he entered he’s student no. 40 and I’m the 40th of another year… So I took pics for him.

  2. Ralphus_Cucullatus says:

    That was so generous of you to take pics for him.  You have a big heart.  And thank you for the compliment on the recipe.  It does keep me warm (with all it’s calories. lol).

  3. Ralphus_Cucullatus says:

    Thank you Rick, for submitting the recipe.  That is quite a compliment and I’ll check out that web link.  Thank you. 

  4. Ralphus_Cucullatus says:

    Thank you Benia for your compliment on my Norwegian meatball recipie.  Also, about my brother, he teased me a lot when we were young, but I still love him nonetheless.

Leave a Reply

